

Cabinet

Wednesday, 13th September, 2023, 6.00 pm

Shield Room, Civic Centre, West Paddock, Leyland, PR25 1DH

Agenda

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Declarations of Interest

Members are requested to indicate at this stage in the proceedings any items on the agenda in which they intend to declare an interest. Members are reminded that if the interest is a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest (as defined in the Members' Code of Conduct) they must leave the room for the whole of that item. If the interest is not a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest, but is such that a member of the public could reasonably regard it as being so significant that it is likely that it would prejudice their judgment of the public interest (as explained in the Code of Conduct) then they may make representations, but then must leave the meeting for the remainder of the item.

3 Minutes of meeting Wednesday, 5 July 2023 of Cabinet

(Pages 3 - 8)

The minutes of the last meeting held Wednesday, 5 July 2023 are attached to be agreed as a correct record for signing by the Chair.

4 Cabinet Forward Plan

The Notice of Executive Decisions / Cabinet Forward Plan for September 2023 is available on the website.

Items of the Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member (Policy, Reform and Communications)

5 South Ribble Quarter One Performance Monitoring Report 2023-24

(Pages 9 - 30)

Report of the Chief Executive attached.

Items of the Cabinet Member (Finance and Public Protection)

6 Capital and Balance Sheet Monitoring Report Q1

(Pages 31 - 48)

Report of the Director of Finance and Section 151 Officer attached.

7 Revenue Budget Monitoring Report Q1

(Pages 49 - 66)

Report of the Director of Finance and Section 151 Officer attached.

Items of the Cabinet Member (Wealth Building, Social Justice, Equality and Diversity)

8 Credit Union - Progress Update

(Pages 67 - 76)

Report of the Director of Communities attached.

Chris Sinnott
Chief Executive

Electronic agendas sent to Members of the Cabinet Councillors Paul Foster (Chair), Aniela Bylinski Gelder (Vice-Chair), Jacky Alty, Deborah Ashton, James Flannery, Clare Hunter, Matthew Tomlinson and Ian Watkinson

The minutes of this meeting will be available on the internet at www.southribble.gov.uk

Forthcoming Meetings 6.00 pm Wednesday, 11 October 2023 - Shield Room, Civic Centre, West Paddock, Leyland, PR25 1DH